BTW Articles

13 Jan

ABA 101: Glossary of Terms

ABA 101 is a new series aimed to introduce booksellers to the basics of the American Booksellers Association’s operations, beginning with a list of some of the important terms ABA members might come across in our communications.

Read More
08 Jul

The Indie Travel Literature Bestseller List

Here is the Indie Travel Literature Bestseller List, based on sales at independent bookstores nationwide for the eight-week period ending July 4, 2021.

Read More
30 Mar
Emily St. John Mandel, Author of #1 April Indie Next List Top Pick

A Q&A With Emily St. John Mandel, Author of April Indie Next List Top Pick "Sea of Tranquility"

“A gem of a novel, spiraling out of place and time to shape our present hopes and anxieties into a story of peace and resilience,” said Dan Brewster of Prologue Bookshop.

Read More
31 Jan
INL February #1 Pick One Italian Summer

The March 2022 Indie Next List Preview

Here are the 25 Indie Next List and 6 Now in Paperback picks on the March 2022 Indie Next List flier.

Read More
02 Mar
March/April Kids' Indie Next List Pick

A Q&A with V.E. Schwab, Author of March/April Kids' Indie Next List Top Pick "Gallant"

“A dark fantasy perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman and Melissa Albert. Not one to miss!” said Matilda McNeely of Little Shop of Stories.

Read More
23 Feb
Rebecca Serle’s One Italian Summer
16 Feb

Booksellers Responding to Recent Challenges to Books by Black Authors

Read for advocacy strategies and resources, including a new asset aimed toward educating customers about book challenges. 

Read More
03 Jan

The February 2022 Indie Next List Preview

Here are the 25 Indie Next List and 6 Now in Paperback picks on the February 2022 Indie Next List flier.

Read More
28 Jan
Love & Saffron by Kim Fay

A Q&A With Kim Fay, Author of February Indie Next List Top Pick "Love & Saffron"

“I loved the simplicity of this book — it filled my heart with love and connection to the human spirit,” said Annette Avery of Bright Side Bookshop.

Read More
02 Feb
DEIA Member Relations Manager, Elisa Thomas

Introducing ABA’s DEIA Member Relations Manager

Currently, Elisa is working on an ABA project focused on better serving bilingual and Spanish language stores, which includes compiling necessary resources and information.

Read More

Pages

About ABA

The American Booksellers Association, a national not-for-profit trade organization, works with booksellers and industry partners to ensure the success and profitability of independently owned book retailers, and to assist in expanding the community of the book.

Independent bookstores act as community anchors; they serve a unique role in promoting the open exchange of ideas, enriching the cultural life of communities, and creating economically vibrant neighborhoods.

Contact

MEMBER and MEMBERSHIP INQUIRIES: info@bookweb.org

PRESS INQUIRIES: ray@bookweb.org

INDIECOMMERCE: staff@bookweb.org

ALL OTHER INQUIRIES: info@BookWeb.org

 

 

Copyright 2022 American Booksellers Association. BookWeb is a registered trademark of ABA.
Privacy Policy, Cookie Policy, Accessibility Statement