Select BookExpo Authors to Offer Exclusive Signings for ABA Members

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

Here’s a look at the current lists of authors autographing exclusively for ABA member booksellers in the ABA Member Lounge and Galley Room (Booth 2962) on the BookExpo trade show floor.

BookExpo 2019 will take place May 29-31 at the Javits Convention Center in New York City.

On Thursday, May 30, from 10:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m., following the BookExpo Adult Book & Author Breakfast, the event’s featured speakers will be signing in the lounge:

  • Karin Slaughter
  • Malcolm Gladwell
  • Marjorie Liu
  • Rachel Maddow
  • Ta-Nehisi Coates

This year’s Indies Choice Book Awards and the E.B. White Read-Aloud Awards will be presented on Thursday, May 30, in a new format on the trade show floor. After the awards, from 4:30 p.m. to 6:00 p.m., select Indie Choice Book Award winning authors and select Indies Introduce authors will be signing at Happy Hour in the ABA Lounge:

  • Adam Rippon
  • Akilah Hughes
  • Alyssa Milano
  • Cadwell Turnbull
  • Candace Bushnell
  • David Yoon
  • De’Shawn Charles Winslow (Indies Introduce)
  • Elin Hilderbrand
  • Eva Chen
  • Jacqueline Woodson (Indie Champion Award winner)
  • Jennifer Weiner
  • Jenny Slate
  • Jewell Parker Rhodes (E.B. White Read-Aloud Middle Reader Award)
  • Jonathan Van Ness
  • Julie Murphy
  • Lisa Taddeo
  • Madeline Miller (Indies Choice Adult Fiction Book of the Year)
  • Maika Moulite and Maritza Moulite (Indies Introduce)
  • Margaret Renkl (Indies Introduce)
  • Nic Stone
  • Philippa Gregory
  • Rajani LaRocca (Indies Introduce)
  • Regina Porter (Indies Introduce)
  • Ryan T. Higgins (E.B. White Read-Aloud Picture Book Award)
  • Sarah J. Maas
  • Shannon Pufahl (Indies Introduce)

On Friday, May 31, from 10:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. following the BookExpo Children’s Book & Author Breakfast, the event’s featured speakers will be signing in the lounge:

  • Da Chen
  • Eoin Colfer
  • Jenna Bush Hager & Barbara Pierce Bush
  • Lupita Nyong’o
  • Tomi Adeyemi

The ABA Member Lounge will be open on Wednesday from 12:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m.; on Thursday from 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. (closed from 2:15 p.m. to 4:15 p.m. for ABA’s Town Hall and Annual Meeting); and on Friday from 9:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.