ABA Booksellers Advisory Council

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

The ABA Booksellers Advisory Council is designed to provide the Board with a broad cross-section of views from within the community of independent booksellers. The current council is composed of approximately 30 members, each of whom will serve an average two-year term.
 
Camden Avery
The Booksmith
1727 Haight St. San Francisco, CA 94117
415-863-8688
camden@booksmith.com
 
Jhoanna Belfer
Bel Canto Books
2122 E 4th St.
Long Beach, CA 90814
562-294-3319
belcantobooks@gmail.com
 
Christine Bollow
Loyalty Bookstores
843 Upshur St. NW
Washington DC 20011
503-309-5336
christine@loyaltybookstores.com
 
Kim Brock
Joseph Beth Booksellers
2692 Madison Rd, Suite M
Cincinnati, OH 45208
513-396-8960
kimbrockbooks@gmail.com
 
Kathy Burnette
Brain Lair Books
714 E. Jefferson Blvd.
South Bend, IN 46617
574-400-5572
kathyb@brainlairbooks.com
 
Alexa Butler
Beach Books
616 Broadway St.
Gearhart, OR 97138
503-440-0692
alexa_jillian@hotmail.com
 
Josh Christie
Print: A Bookstore
273 Congress St.
Portland, ME  04101
207-536-4778 
josh@printbookstore.com
 
Christina Pascucci-Ciampa
All She Wrote Books
451 Artisan Way Somerville, MA 02145
617-440-4623
christina@allshewrotebooks.com
 
Donya Craddock
The Dock Bookshop
6637 Meadowbrook Dr.
Ft. Worth, TX 76112
817-457-5700, text 817-296-0288, text 817-320-5532
donya@thedockbookshop.com
 
Todd Dickinson
Aaron’s Books
35 E Main St.
Lititz, PA 17543
717-627-1990
todd@aaronsbooks.com
 
Tina Ferguson
Face in a Book
4359 Town Center Blvd., Ste. 113
El Dorado Hills, CA 95762
916-941-9401
tinaferguson@gmail.com
 
Rebecca Fitting
Greenlight Bookstore
686 Fulton Street
Brooklyn, NY 11217
632 Flatbush Avenue
Brooklyn, NY 11225
718-246-0200
rebecca@greenlightbookstore.com
 
Gibran Graham
The Briar Patch
27 Central St.
Bangor, ME 04401
207-941-0255
gibran@briarpatchbooks.com
 
Kim Hooyboer
Third Place Books
5041 Wilson Ave. S
Seattle, WA 98118
206-474-2200
kimh@thirdplacebooks.com
 
Lane Jacobson
Paulina Springs Books
PO Box 3500 PMB 407
Sisters, OR 97759
541-604-8066
lane@paulinaspringsbooks.com
 
Brad Johnson
East Bay Booksellers
5433 College Ave.
Oakland, CA 94618
510-653-9965
brad@ebbooksellers.com
 
Annie Jones
The Bookshelf
126 S. Broad St.
Thomasville, GA 31792
229-228-7767
annie@bookshelfthomasville.com
 
Gillian Kohli
Wellesley Books
82 Central Street
Wellesley, MA 02482
781-431-1160
Gillian@wellesleybooks.com
 
Dea LaVoie
Second Star to The Right
1545 S Pearl St.
Denver, CO 80210
720-989-6650
dea@secondstartotheright.com
 
Sara Look
Charis Books and More
184 S Candler St.
Decatur, GA 30030
404-524-0304
sara@charisbooksandmore.com
 
Zsamé Morgan
Babycake's Book Stack (mobile)
St. Paul, MN
763-306-2828 (c) 651-321-3436 (store)
zsamé@babycakesbookstack.com
Javier Ramirez
Exile in Bookville
Chicago, IL
773-575-0274
javier@exileinbookville.com
 
Katharine Solheim
Pilsen Community Books
1102 W 18th St.
Chicago, IL 60608
312-478-9434
bookspilsen@gmail.com
 

Angela Trigg (Quarles)
The Haunted Book Shop
109 Dauphin St.
Mobile, AL 36602
251-348-7668
angela@thehauntedbookshopmobile.com
 
Alsace Walentine
Tombolo Books
2153 1st Ave. S
St. Petersburg, FL 33712
828-777-3741
alsace@tombolobooks.com
 
Sally Wizik Wills
Beagle and Wolf Books & Bindery
112 3rd St. W
Park Rapids, MN 56470
218-237-2665
sally@beagleandwolf.com

About ABA

The American Booksellers Association, a national not-for-profit trade organization, works with booksellers and industry partners to ensure the success and profitability of independently owned book retailers, and to assist in expanding the community of the book.

Independent bookstores act as community anchors; they serve a unique role in promoting the open exchange of ideas, enriching the cultural life of communities, and creating economically vibrant neighborhoods.

Contact

PRESS CONTACT: Dan Cullen (dan@bookweb.org)

MEMBER and MEMBERSHIP INQUIRIES: info@bookweb.org

INDIECOMMERCE: staff@bookweb.org

ALL OTHER INQUIRIES: info@BookWeb.org

 

 

Copyright 2019 American Booksellers Association. BookWeb is a registered trademark of ABA.
Privacy Policy, Cookie Policy, Accessibility Statement