ABA Booksellers Advisory Council 2017-2018

    The ABA Booksellers Advisory Council is designed to provide the Board with a broad cross-section of views from within the community of independent booksellers. The current council is composed of approximatley 30 members, each of whom will serve an average two-year term.

    Tom Beans
    Dudley's Bookshop Cafe
    135 NW Minnesota Ave
    Bend, OR 97701
    541-749-2010
    beans@bendbroadband.com

    ​Glenda Childs
    The Doylestown Bookshop
    16 S. Main St.
    Doylestown, PA. 13126
    215-230-7610
    glenda@doylestownbookshop.com

    ​​John Christensen
    Arcadia Books
    102 E. Jefferson St
    PO Box 905
    Spring Green, WI 53588
    608-588-7638
    johnc@readinutopia.com​

    Jenny Cohen
    Waucoma Bookstore
    212 Oak St.
    Hood River, OR 97031
    541-386-5353
    events@waucomabookstore.com

    Jeanne Costello
    Maria's Bookshop
    960 Main St
    Durango, CO 81301
    970-247-1438
    jeanne@mariasbookshop.com

    Jake Cumsky-Whitlock
    Solid State Books
    600 H St. NE
    Washington, DC 20002
    202-253-9779
    jake@solidstatebooksdc.com

    Aaron Curtis
    Books & Books
    265 Aragon Ave
    Coral Gables, FL 33134
    305-444-9044 x7
    aaron@booksandbooks.com

    Jeff Deutsch
    Seminary Co-Op
    5751 S Woodlawn Ave
    Chicago, IL 60637
    510-928-4085
    jeff@semcoop.com

    Janet Geddis
    Avid Bookshop
    493 Prince Ave
    Athens, GA 30601
    706-352-2060
    avid.athens@gmail.com

    ​Sara Grochowski
    McLean & Eakin Booksellers
    307 E Lake St
    Petoskey, MI 49770
    231-347-1180
    sara@mcleanandeakin.com

    Susan Hans O'Connor
    Penguin Bookshop
    47 1/2 Beaver St.
    Sewickley, PA 15143
    412-741-3838
    shansoconnor@penguinbookshop.com

    Michael Herrmann
    Gibson's Bookstore
    45 S. Main St
    Concord, NH 03301
    603-224-0562
    gibsons@gibsonsbookstore.com

    Ill Hoereth
    Pegasus Books
    5560 College Ave
    Oakland, CA 94618
    510-652-6259
    college@pegasusbookstore.com

    Janet Jones
    Source Booksellers
    4240 Cass Ave. Ste 105
    Detroit, MI 48201
    313-832-1155
    sourcebooksellers@gmail.com

    Elizabeth Jordan
    BookPeople
    603 N. Lamar Blvd
    Austin, TX 78703
    512-472-5050
    elizabeth@bookpeople.com

    ​Tom Nissley
    ​Phinney Books​
    7405 Greenwood Ave. N
    Seattle, WA 98108
    206-940-4764
    tom@phinneybooks.com

    ​Alison Reid
    ​DIESEL: A Bookstore
    ​225 26th St
    Santa Monica, CA 90402
    310-924-5218​ 
    alison@dieselbookstore.com

    Bill Reilly
    The River's End Bookstore
    19 W Bridge St.
    Oswego, NY 13126
    315-342-0077
    http://www.riversendbookstore.com/
    bill@riversendbookstore.com

    Mannie Rivers
    A Cappella Books
    208 Haralson Ave NE
    Atlanta, GA 30307
    404-681-5128, 678-779-0420 (mobile)
    mannierivers@me.com

    Margot Sage-El
    Watchung Booksellers
    Watchung Plaza
    54 Fairfield St.
    Montclair, NJ 07042
    973-744-7177
    watchungbk@aol.com

    Steven Salardino
    Skylight Books
    1818 North Vermont Avenue
    Los Angeles, CA 90027
    323-660-1175
    steve@skylightbooks.com

    David Sandberg
    Porter Square Books
    25 White Street
    Cambridge, MA 02140
    617-491-2220
    david@portersquarebooks.com

    Noelle Santos
    The Lit. Bar
    Bronx, NY (address to come)
    646-379-5726
    noelle@thelitbar.com

    Kate Schlademan
    The Learned Owl Book Shop
    204 N Main St.
    Hudson, OH 44236
    330-653-2252
    kates@learnedowl.com

    Drew Sieplinga
    Wild Rumpus Books
    2720 W. 43rd St.
    Minneapolis, MN 55410
    612-920-5005
    drew@wildrumpusbooks.com

    Lacy Simons
    Hello Hello Books
    316 Main St.
    Rockland, ME 04841
    207-593-7780
    lacy@hellohellobooks.com

    Luisa Smith
    Book Passage
    51 Tamal Vista Blvd
    Corte Madera, CA 94925
    415-297-0753
    lsmith@bookpassage.com

    Nicole Sullivan
    BookBar
    4280 Tennyson St.
    Denver, CO 80212
    303-908-9620
    nicole@bookbardenver.com

    ​Elisa Thomas
    Cellar Door Books
    5225 Canyon Crest Dr. Ste 30A-B
    Riverside, CA 92507
    951-787-7807
    elisa@cellardoorbookstore.com​

    Joan Trygg
    Red Balloon Bookshop
    891 Grand Ave
    St. Paul, MN 55105
    651-224-8320
    jtrygg.rbb@gmail.com

    Follow ABA